Surgical Technologist Programs

CAAHEP Accredited Programs

 

State: TX Status: 36 Accredited Programs

 


Amarillo College

– Amarillo, TX

Website: www.actx.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 447

2011 S. Washington

Amarillo , TX – 79178

Degrees: Certificate, Associate Program

Director: Lisa Holdaway RN, CST, BSN, CNOR

Email: leholdaway@actx.edu

Phone: (806) 356-3663

 


Angelina College

– Lufkin, TX

Website: www.angelina.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 1768

3500 South First Street

Lufkin , TX – 75904

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Tonya LaForge BSN, RN, CNOR, CST

Email: tlaforge@angelina.edu

Phone: (936) 633-5275


Austin Community College

– Austin, TX

Website: www.austincc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

3401 Webberville Road

Austin , TX – 78702

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Carol Hamilton CST, AAS, RN

Email: chamilto@austincc.edu

Phone: (512) 223-5806

 


Baptist Health System School of Health Professions

– San Antonio,TX

Website: www.bshp.edu

Surgical Technology Program

8400 Datapoint Drive

Suite 224

San Antonio , TX – 78229-3234

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: George Barrera CST, CFA, BS

Email: gjbarrer@baptisthealthsystem.com

Phone: (210) 297-9178


Cisco College

– Abilene, TX

Website: www.cisco.edu

Surgical Technology Program

717 E. Industrial Blvd.

Abilene , TX – 79602

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Jennifer Mazey CST

Email: Jennifer.Mazey@cisco.edu

Phone: (325) 794-4400


College of Health Care Professions

– Houston, TX

Website: www.ahcp.edu

Surgical Technology Program

240 North West Mall

Houston, TX – 77092

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Linda L. Hill CST, AABA

Email: lhill@chcp.edu

Phone: (713) 425-3100


Collin County Community College District

– McKinney, TX

Website: www.collin.edu

Surgical Technology Program

2200 West University Drive

PO Box 8001

McKinney , TX – 75070

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Jeanne Glapion CST, MBA

Email: jglapion@collin.edu

Phone: (214) 491-6218


Concorde Career Institute-Dallas

– Dallas, TX

Website: www.concorde.edu

Surgical Technology Program

12606 Greenville Ave.

Suite 130

Dallas, TX – 75243

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Ralonda Brown CST, AAS, BA

Email: rbrown@concorde.edu

Phone: (469) 221-3400


Concorde Career Institute-San Antonio

– San Antonio, TX

Website: www.concorde.edu

Surgical Technology Program

4803 NW Loop 410

San Antonio, TX – 78229

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Javier Espinales CST, MEd

Email: jespinales@concorde.edu

Phone: (210) 428-2055


Concorde Career Institute-Grand Prairie

– Grand Prairie, TX

Website: www.concorde.edu

Surgical Technology Program

3015 W. I-20

Grand Prairie, TX – 75052

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Martin Davis BS, CST

Email: mdavis@concorde.edu

Phone: (469) 348-2500


Del Mar College

– Corpus Christi, TX

Website: www.delmar.edu

Surgical Technology Program

101 Baldwin Blvd

Corpus Christi , TX – 78404-3897

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: W. Glenn Madden

Email: wgmadden@delmar.edu

Phone: (361) 698-2824


El Centro College

– Dallas, TX

Website: www.elcentrocollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

801 Main Street

301 N. Market St. P305

Dallas , TX – 75202-3604

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Belinda Allen BSN, RN, CNOR, CST

Email: bfallen@dcccd.edu

Phone: (972)860-5047


El Paso Community College

– El Paso, TX

Website: www.epcc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

100 West Rio Grande

El Paso , TX – 79902

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Cynthia Rivera RN, BS

Email: criver32@epcc.edu

Phone: (915) 831-4086


Fortis College – Grand Prairie –

Grand Prairie, TX

Website: www.fortis.edu

Surgical Technology Program

401 E. Palace Parkway

Suite 100

Grand Prairie, TX – 75050

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Renee Evans-Smalls CST, MA

Email: revanssmalls@edaff.com

Phone: (443) 619-0578


Fortis Institute – Houston North –

Houston, TX

Website: www.fortis.edu

Surgical Technology Program

450 N Sam Houston Pkwy

Suite 200

Houston, TX – 77060

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Lenworth Trail CST, BScHA

Email: ltrail@fortisinstitute.edu

Phone: (713) 332-0062


Fortis Institute – Houston South –

Houston, TX

Website: http://fortis-houstonsouth.com/

Surgical Technology Program

1201 West Oaks Mall

Houston, TX – 77082

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Valerie Perry CST

Email: vperry@edaff.com

Phone: (713) 266-6594 x6838


Houston Community College System

– Houston, TX

Website: www.hccs.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1900 Pressler #426

Houston , TX – 77030-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Jerilyn Garcia CST, CSFA, AAS

Email: jerilyn.garcia@hccs.edu

Phone: 713-718-7291


Howard College – San Angelo

– San Angelo, TX

Website: www.howardcollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

3501 North US. Highway 67

San Angelo , TX -76905-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Carah Dunagan CST

Email: cdunagan@howardcollege.edu

Phone: (325) 481-8300


Kilgore College

– Kilgore, TX

Website: www.kilgore.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1100 Broadway

Kilgore , TX – 75662-

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Paula Carter CST

Email: pcarter@kilgore.edu

Phone: (903) 983-8163


Lamar State College at Port Arthur

– Port Arthur, TX

Website: www.lamarpa.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 310

Port Arthur , TX – 77641-0310

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Brandon Buckner CST

Email: bucknebr@lamarpa.edu

Phone: (409) 984-6367


Lone Star College-Tomball

– Tomball, TX

Website: www.lonestar.edu

Surgical Technology Program

Health Science Building

700 Graham Drive

Tomball , TX – 77375-4036

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Tom Lescarbeau CST,BS,CSFA

Email: tom.lescarbeau@lonestar.edu

Phone: (281) 826-5396


McLennan Community College

– Waco, TX

Website: www.mclennan.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1400 College Dr.

Waco , TX – 76708

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Marcie Rierson BBA, CST

Email: mrierson@mclennan.edu

Phone: (254) 299-8292


Medical Education and Training Campus (METC)

– Ft. Sam Houston, TX

Website: www.metc.mil

Surgical Technology Program

3176 CPL Johnson Road

Building 1297

Ft. Sam Houston , TX – 78234-1200

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Cheryl Montgomery RN, BSN, MSM, CNOR

Email: cheryl.r.montgomery.mil@mail.mil

Phone: (210) 295-4413


North Central Texas College

– Corinth, TX

Website: www.nctc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1500 North Corinth Street

Corinth , TX – 76208-5408

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Judith Rodgers RN, BS, CST

Email: jrodgers@nctc.edu

Phone: (940) 498-6260


Paris Junior College

– Paris, TX

Website: www.parisjc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

2400 Clarksville Street

Paris , TX – 75460-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Norman Gilbert CST/CFA

Email: ngilbert@parisjc.edu

Phone: (903) 782-0734


San Jacinto College

– Central – Pasadena, TX

Website: www.sjcd.edu

Surgical Technology Program

8060 Spencer Highway

Pasadena , TX – 77501-2007

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Catherine Yendell BS, CST

Email: catherine.yendell@sjcd.edu

Phone: (281)-476-1501 x 1297


South Plains College

– Lubbock, TX

Website: www.southplainscollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

819 Gilbert Drive, Bldg 5

Lubbock , TX – 79416

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Kristie A. Cole CST

Email: kcole@southplainscollege.edu

Phone: (806) 716-4643


St. Philip’s College

– San Antonio, TX

Website: www.accd.edu/spc

Surgical Technology Program

1801 Martin Luther King

San Antonio , TX – 78203

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Jessica Garza BS, AAS, CST

Email: jgarza905@alamo.edu

Phone: (210) 486-2655


Tarrant County College

– Ft. Worth, TX

Website: www.tccd.edu

Surgical Technology Program

Trinity River East Campus

245 East Belknap Street

Ft. Worth, TX 76102

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Cindy Mask CST

Email: cindy.mask@tccd.edu

Phone: (817) 515-2403


Temple College

– Temple, TX

Website: www.templejc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

2600 South First Street

Temple , TX – 76504

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Sheila Spence CST, BSM

Email: sheila.spence@templejc.edu

Phone: (254) 298-8651


Texas State Techical College-Harlingen

– Harlingen, TX

Website: www.tstc.edu/harlingen

Surgical Technology Program

1902 North Loop 499

Harlingen , TX – 78550-3653

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Robert Sanchez CST, RN, BSN

Email: robert.sanchez@tstc.edu

Phone: 956-364-4805


Trinity Valley Community College

– Athens, TX

Website: www.tvcc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

800 Hwy 243, West

Kaufman , TX – 75142

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Maricela Chavez AAS, CST

Email: maricela.chavez@tvcc.edu

Phone: (919) 747-0007


Tyler Junior College

– Tyler, TX

Website: www.tjc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1400 East Fifth Street

Tyler , TX – 75798

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Director: Sherry Seaton RN, BSN, CNOR

Email: ssea@tjc.edu

Phone: 903-510-2962


Vernon College

– Vernon, TX

Website: www.vernoncollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

4105 Maplewood Avenue

Wichita Falls , TX – 76308-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Jeff Feix CST/CFA, LVN, FAST

Email: jfeix@vernoncollege.edu

Phone: (940) 696-8752 x 3266


Virginia College at Austin

– Austin, TX

Website: www.vc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

6301 East Highway 290

Suite 200

Austin , TX – 78723-

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Jennifer Torres CST, MEd

Email: jennifer.torres@vc.edu

Phone: (512) 279-2807


Wharton County Junior College

– Wharton, TX

Website: www.wcjc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

911 Boling Hwy

Wharton , TX – 77488-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Melissa Bruton AA, LVN, CST

Email: melissaw@wcjc.edu

Phone: (979) 532-6310

Event Photos

Upcoming Events

Odessa/Midland Workshop – October 14, 2017

Lamar State College-Port Arthur CEU Workshop – Postponed

Business Meeting  – March 3rd & 4th, 2018

July 2017 Newsletter